7 researchers receive Most Ready to Publish Paper Award at 15th National Medical Writing Workshop

Seven out of 32 researchers were awarded the “Most Ready to Publish Paper” during the 15th National Medical Writing Workshop and 8th Writeshop for Young Researchers on 29-30 January 2019 at Palaccio del Sur, Zamboanga City. The award is given to participants whose papers are organized, well-written, and have the greater potential to get published in peer reviewed journals.

Winners for this batch were from CAR, National Capital Region, Region 5, Region 7, Region 9, as follows: Ms. Vera Cruz of Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center, Ms. Ma. Joanna Carla Z. Garcia of University of the East Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Medical Center, Mr. Manuel Yoro of the University of the Philippines Manila, Mr. John Paul A. Tada of the Bicol University, Mr. Johnny J. Yao Jr. of the Velez College, Ms. Dorothy Faye Tan of the Zamboanga City Medical Center, and Mr. Norman Jake C. Mabalot of the Universidad de Zamboanga.

The Philippine Council for Health Research and Development, in partnership with the Philippine Association of Medical Journal Editors (PAMJE) and Asia Pacific Association of Medical Journal Editors (APAME), conducts the writing workshop twice every year to help young researchers in health sciences acquire practical knowledge and writing skills in developing scientific articles for publications in scholarly peer-reviewed journals.

The second workshop for 2019 will be conducted in Caayan de Oro City on August. For details, you may call Mr. Ed Rol John Manzanilla at tel.no.  (02) 837-7534 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..